0 votes
Is Kentucky considered a southern state?

2 Answers

0 votes
As defined by the United States Census Bureau, the Southern region of the United States includes sixteen states. The South Atlantic States: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia. The East South Central States: Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi and Tennessee.
+1 vote
What is The South?